I ain’t Oprah but here are a few of my favorite things

With the Holidays fast approaching I would like to share some of my fav things 🙂 If you are anything like me when you are out and about shopping you usually pick up some things for yourself. If I had to pick all of my fav things this would be a very long post so I am just going to do a couple. I say I ain’t Oprah cause I do have expensive taste on a beer budget so I have to calm my shopping hormones down and get down to my level. I know it’s a little early to speak of Christmas when it’s not even Thanksgiving but it snowed here last night (UGH!) so I am kinda in the mood.

The first thing I would like to share isn’t just a “thing” it is a whole bunch of sarcastic, funny and wonderful goodness 🙂 If you have ever heard of Anne Taintor or are lucky enough to have one or more of her products you have a good sense of humor 😉 I have so many of her items I can’t even count them all! She has pretty much anything you can think of from mugs to pens with tons of fun captions on them. I discovered her in a gift shop and I have never looked back! You can find her online at http://www.annetaintor.com

Another item on my list is new to me but I love it. I went to a craft show yesterday (score!) and I purchased some wonderful items from a friend and former co-worker. Her mom makes all of these wonderful little things out of barn board and other cool parts. Picture to follow 🙂 I can’t say enough about craft shows! What is so great about them is that the money these people earn usually goes right to them. So you are helping to keep these people in business while purchasing one-of-a-kind gifts 🙂

Last but not least are some of my favorite books 🙂 I haven’t got much reading time in since I have had Avery but I have quite a few on the back burner just waiting to be opened and of course a lot of books that I have devoured more than once. I always have a dilemma at the book store or library cause there are usually so many books I want to read. So here are a couple of titles and authors that I love, love, love! Maybe it will make your selection easier next time 🙂

  • Bossypants by: Tina Fey
  • She’s Come Undone by: Wally Lamb
  • Go Ask Alice by: Anonymous
  • The Help by: Kathryn Stockett
  • To Kill A Mockingbird by: Harper Lee

I know some of these are obvious reads (To Kill A Mockingbird) but even if you read it in school; read it again as an adult. If you haven’t seen The Help in movie form read the book first. I am so glad I did 🙂

If you are not like me and you actually buy gifts for others and don’t give into the temptation of buying just a little something for yourself; all of these things make wonderful gifts 🙂 Happy shopping and Merry Christmas everyone!!

2014-11-09 001 001
Shopper in training ❤
2014-11-09 001 002
Awesome score at the craft show! I plan on putting it on my porch once I do some re-arranging.
Leave a Reply

