I am a dot com!!

Well folks it is here!! My website that is. My theme is in place and I have started decorating!! I have moved all of my posts and I am so glad that part is over!!!! There is more decorating and widgets to add but I just couldn’t wait any longer 😉 So my new home on the internet is here!! Now keep in mind I still have things to do.

I thought and thought about when I should share my new site. I had always planned to have everything ready to go before I shared it. Between Avery needing me and my house falling apart around me I realized it will take me a lot longer to move then I thought. So even though I am probably doing the wrong thing I am going to share it early 🙂 Last night when I started moving things I got a little nostalgic about this site and my old posts. I wish I could stay here but if I want to keep moving forward I need to have a site that is my own. Even though this is a very exciting news step for me it is scary too. I could fall flat on my face and have a sad little website that looks like a ghost town. I could lose all of my followers due to broken links or having to re-subscribe. Oh the thoughts I have had. When I first saw my new site I had a little feeling that I am moving in the right direction.

From this point forward I will not longer be posting new blog entries on this site. If you would like to come with me just click the link that I shared above and it will take you to my new site. You can still subscribe by email to my new site and follow me on Facebook and the Twitter 🙂 As much as I love my little spot on the internet here it is time to say goodbye to wordpress.com and hello to wordpress.org 🙂 Thank you all so much for supporting me on this site and I look forward to seeing you at my new home!!

New Blog Header

2 thoughts on “I am a dot com!!

Leave a Reply

