Happy 2nd Birthday!!

Two years ago today at 8:27 a.m. we welcomed Avery Lee into the world ❀ Yup I have a two-year old. Unfortunately her allergies are bugging her today so we are putting her Birthday celebration on hold 😦 But she was able to take a phone call from the Bubble Guppies this morning. They wished her a Happy Birthday and talked to her for a little bit. She loved it!! I set the call up on the Nick Jr. website. They have a couple other characters that can call your little one if the Bubble Guppies aren’t their fav.

I am hoping that she feels a little better this afternoon because we are having a beautiful fall day in Wisconsin!! I think itΒ  supposed to get above 60 degrees!! If you don’t live in Wisconsin or the mid-west 60 degrees in mid-October can sometimes be a feat to reach. Considering we did receive a little snow a couple of weeks ago I will take 60 degrees!!

Avery’s allergies started acting up yesterday and since she turned two today she is able to take Allegra (cue happy music) So we headed to the store to pick some up. Well being the ditz that I am I forgot to bring Kleenex with us to the store. We walked around and picked up the allergy med, Johnson & Johnson Baby Bath Soothing Vapor and Kleenex. The baby bath stuff works really good. Avery is set up for a soak after I am done writing πŸ™‚ Anyway we get to the check-out and then bam she starts sneezing and her nose is running like a faucet. I was digging frantically in my purse and I came up with band-aids, nail-clippers and my wallet. None of which I needed at that moment. I started tearing open the Kleenex’s I was about to purchase. Of course I bought the three pack and for some reason they super-glued the plastic on them. The girl at the check-out was making it obvious she was not happy with me. I asked if I could open them and her reply was “I guess” well too bad lady it’s all over now. I guess she wanted boogers all over the cart. Another shopping adventure with Avery in the books πŸ˜‰

I hope after her soak, some Vicks Vapo rub and a little nap we can get some celebrating in. I still can’t believe she is two. Where is that pause button?!?! Everyone told me it goes so fast and they were right! Now we are moving on to potty-training, big girl underwear and hopefully a little more talking to make the potty-training easier. She is now wearing mostly 3T clothes; it is so crazy. I was in a little size denial and bought her some 2T tops for her Birthday. I think she will be able to wear them a couple of times before they become a skin suit.

She has become the funniest person I have ever met. She makes me laugh everyday with her twirling, dancing and funny expressions. She is so good at cuddling and can be so sweet. I am looking forward to watching you grow and being your mom Avery Lee! The best is yet to be ❀

009 015 020

Leave a Reply

