Toys, Toys, Toys and Shopping

After the big Birthday blowout Avery received a lot of great gifts which left me wondering what in the heck am I going to get her for Christmas?? One thing that is at the top of the list is Rapunzel’s Tower. I have been searching for it for about two months. I know this mystical toy exists because it showed up on my cartwheel for 30% off. So I went to pick it up except they didn’t have any. I thought alright I will try another store and another and then websites. Then my best friend said she would like to get it for her for her Birthday. I was like great! She couldn’t find it either. Ugh this tower is impossible to find!! So the hunt continues. I would like to get Avery some toys that encourage her to speak. Not sure if they make those so if anyone in internet world knows of any drop me a line. Or comment, yeah comment so I get a notification and that always makes me happy πŸ˜€

Searching or hunting for toys is a huge challenge to me that I gladly accept. Any present for that matter. The feeling I get when I find the ultimate present is wonderful. Maybe I need to get a hobby but I’m not really good at anything so moving on. Sometimes I fail I think I got someone the best present and then the recipient opens it and I can tell it isn’t their favorite thing in the whole wide world. Does that discourage me? Heck no! That means next year will have to be bigger and better. Have I gotten close to a physical confrontation in a store to get a present? The answer is yes, did I lay a hand on the lady? No I didn’t, would I have? Maybe, maybe not. Online shopping is a much safer choice for me.

Last year I had planned a shopping trip with some of my aunts on opening day of deer season. If you are from Wisconsin or the Midwest you know that deer season is a shoppers paradise. Your significant other is out in the woods freezing their butt off and you are getting ready to hit the stores. I can’t even contain my love of shopping during this wonderful time!! There are craft sales, bake sales, sales at the mall and just sales, sales, sales!! I usually have a route planned so I can hit all of the places I want to go. Since I took a year off when I had my daughter I was soo ready last year. I had a babysitter lined up, a route planned and my tennis shoes on πŸ™‚ But then I woke up on that wonderful morning and I heard a sniffle and then another. Avery was sick. Crap. I couldn’t send her off to the babysitter’s so I had to do my shopping online. I went a little overboard that day. Maybe it was the deals I don’t know but let’s just say my mailman did get some chocolates that Christmas because of all of the packages he had to deliver. I found out rewarding your mailman is a plus. Since the chocolates he would ring my doorbell every time I had a package. Unfortunately he is no longer my mailman because we moved. I do miss him greatly πŸ™‚

Back to the toys. I have been scouring the internet to find some toys for Miss Avery. I really haven’t found anything that jumps out at me and I think where’s my credit card. I am kind of running out of ideas too. There is so many things to choose from. Do they make toys that your toddler can chew on, lick and throw across the room that still work after all of the abuse??Β  I am also looking for books. She got some great books for her Birthday to add to her collection. She has quite a few books but I think a girl can never really have enough. The only problem with books is that Avery likes to eat them. I have found a lot of cardboard in her mouth and diaper. I would like to get her a book that can be personalized. Maybe with her name incorporated in it or something.

I have never been this stuck before in the gift department. It stinks. Honestly if anyone knows of a great educational toy or a cool book let me know πŸ™‚ Or if anyone wants some suggestions from me I can give you some. I have meticulously picked out most of Avery’s toys so I might be able to help πŸ™‚ Happy Shopping to everyone!! (I know it’s a little early but I like to get a head start)

2014-10-18 001 002
Some of Avery’s books πŸ™‚
Leave a Reply

