Why I love The One Spot at Target

A couple of months back I spotted an article that was pretty much dissing The One Spot at Target. It was like a knife through my little heart for lack of a better phrase. I love The One Spot. It is a wonderful spot in Target that is strategically placed in front of a set of doors to welcome you when you walk in with its cute merchandise and low prices. Sometimes when the Gods shine down you can spot an extra savings on your Cartwheel app and save even more! Most items are of course $1.00 but there are also items for $3.00 and $5.00.

In the article I spotted things like “Filled with items you don’t really need.” or “Cheaply made products.” Oh my! I couldn’t disagree more. I have purchased many things that I need and they are definitely not cheaply made. I have always made it clear that I am obsessed in love with Target but The One Spot is my absolute fave!

From time to time I have some little’s that join our craziness when they have off from school. I always hit up The One Spot before they come because they have tons of cute craft items and inexpensive coloring books. For example around Christmas time I purchased foam trees and ornaments to decorate with cute foam stickers. The little’s loved them and so did I!  When I made that wonderful trip I also picked up some nice bags to put Christmas presents in. No ladies and gents they were not your typical Christmas bags. They were Frozen and Transformers reusable bags; cool, cute and functional. Needless to say our gifts were a hit! On a recent Target trip I picked up some awesome Leap Frog flashcards and learning books for Avery. Some of them are for future use and some for now. I have found countless other awesome items at The One Spot that I still use today 🙂

I can honestly say that none of the items I have purchased are cheaply made and trust me I needed all of them 🙂 Since my little heart was crushed when I saw that article I knew I had to do something. That is where this post comes from. Not that I am retaliating I just felt that the general public deserved to know how wonderful The One Spot is 🙂

Leap Frog edited for blog

Frozen bag edited for blog