World Book Day

Ahhh it’s World Book Day. I don’t know about you but I absolutely love books! (Pretty obvious huh?) Even though I don’t get the chance to read very much anymore I still want to celebrate this very important day 🙂 I am actually diving into a new book; so exciting! I love getting a new book and I even love the smell of them. I know I am weird but I really do love the smell of books. I don’t think I could ever read off of an electronic device. There is just something about a book that makes me happy. I tried reading an intro to a book on my iPod and I hated it. I didn’t hate the book I just didn’t like the fact that I wasn’t holding the actual book.

I have always thought that it is very important for kids to be introduced to books at a young age. That is until I had my own. The first time Avery ripped a book apart I wanted to cry. But I learned to look past the ripping and buy inexpensive books 😉 She still at times rips books up but I love the fact that she loves to look at books. The only time we can really get her to settle down and read to her is at bedtime but I bet at least five times a day she picks up a book and pages through it. I loved going to the library when I was a kid and I would check out as many books as I could. I am hoping Avery loves it as much as I did and still do ❤ I had the best Librarian in the whole world when I was little. Her name was Ms. Pat and she always let me go in the back of the Library where they stored extra copies of books and kept the new ones when they came in.

So on this our nations day of celebration for books tell me what your favorite book or books are. I know it is hard to pick just one so I totally understand if you have a couple 😉 What are your child or children’s favorite books? Do you have any favorite memories from going to your local Library as a kid or a favorite book from your childhood?

World Book Day
Some of our favorites ❤
4 thoughts on “World Book Day

  1. I share a similar love for reading and books as you. I have recently noticed my daughter’s interest level in books has increased and we have instituted a weekly mommy and daughter library date. I never thought the day would come when she would sit with me long enough to get through a book, but we had a three book reading session earlier today. She will be 2 1/2 this week. It’s really important that she saw how important books were to her dad and I by watching us read and visiting book stores often. So…I’m sure your daughter will soon hit that phase as well. Reading is awesome…happy World Book Day!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

