Why I’m Still Co-Sleeping with my Daughter

I felt it was appropriate to share this one this morning since I woke up in my daughter’s bed at 4:00 a.m. Blurg. I was super tired and it is so warm in there with her flannel sheets πŸ˜‰ Anyway, I have had some articles in Moms Magazine and my latest is titled Why I’m Still Co-Sleeping With My Daughter. You can find it here momsmagazine.com/2015/02/09/why-im-still-co-sleeping-with-my-daughterΒ Kind of a hot topic right now. But really what isn’t a hot topic in this parenting world? If you have a little time on your hands today stop and check me out πŸ™‚

10653665_4765153624835_6218061442174097032_n[1]
I would have to take ridiculous amounts of ibuprofen and use all of the Icy-Hot in my cabinet if I fell asleep like this πŸ˜‰
8 thoughts on “Why I’m Still Co-Sleeping with my Daughter

  1. This sounds exactly like us!! Like…exactly. But I admit to being ready for my little girl to move to her own bed, so that our newest addition can cuddle with us now. We haven’t quite convinced her yet, alas!

    Like

  2. Loved your article. My boys find every excuse to get in bed with us. My husband asked me what I wanted for Christmas this last Christmas, I said “Two full beds, so if the boys need us, we go to their beds.” They love their beds and in fact both have been good sleepers through the night since! They still get up at the crack of dawn though. :/

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I think it’s not a reason to worry at all – we also co-sleep, did it with the older one and doing it with the younger one as well. At some point, they just wouldn’t want to sleep with you, so we can enjoy the soft cuddles while they last πŸ™‚ Although, I agree, that small kids somehow manage to take up the most of the bed area at night.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

