Real Neat Blog Award

image1[1]

So I was nominated for the Real Neat Blog Award!!!!! My first award I think ever in my life for anything 🙂 I am beyond excited!! I wish I had a pretty dress and a wonderful acceptance speech prepared but sadly I have neither. The only dress that I own and can get on my body without looking like it was pasted on is a maternity dress so that is not happening. A little info about this reward. First off I was nominated by a wonderful blogger that blogs at https://diapersandtutus.wordpress.com. If you have some time head on over and check her out! You will be happy you did 🙂 Then there are rules that I must follow and I am happy to do so.

  1. Put the Award logo in my post. (You can see it at the top)
  2. Answer the seven questions asked by the person that nominated you. (Exciting!)
  3. Thank the person that nominated you and put a link to their blog in your post. (See link above)
  4. Nominate any number of other blogs that you absolutely love and link to their blog (See links below)
  5. Let those awesome people you nominated them (Comment on one of their posts to let em’ know)

I am going to start off my answering the burning questions I am sure you all want to know about me 😉

  1. What is your favorite book of all time? I have been trying to decide all day and I have narrowed it down to two and I can’t pick just one so they are The Help by: Kathryn Stockett and To Kill a Mockingbird by: Harper Lee
  2. Speaking of time, if you could travel back to any era which would it be and why? Easy, The 70’s. Okay so maybe it is more like a decade but to me it’s an era. I love the music, style and atmosphere. Life was simpler and it seems like people were happier.
  3. What is your one guilty pleasure? I have so many but my favorite is watching murder mystery shows. I like real life shows and my absolute favorite right now is Cold Justice. It is an awesome show about a former prosecutor and a former csi that travel to small towns and help solve cold cases. Great show!!
  4. Reality t.v. love it or hate it? I am going to say I like it. Not love because there is a lot of crap reality shows out there. But there are some I love. My favorite right now is Calling Dr. Pol. Great show about a small and large animal vet located in Michigan. You can also watch The Incredible Dr. Pol but I don’t have that channel 😦
  5. Why did you decide to start a blog? The first reason was for my daughter. If my cancer comes back I wanted to document the time we spent together so she would always have something to look back on. The second reason was I really do want to help people. Whether it’s making someone feel better or droppin’ a little knowledge about the things I have been through.
  6. If you were to write a book what would the title be? A very little known fact about me; I have already started on my first novel. At the mere age of 12 I started writing Jessica: The Love Story. It is far from complete and it is written with a blue calligraphy pen. I actually do not have it in my possession at this time. Someone is holding it hostage 😉 I have always been interested in writing children’s books so I am thinking The Adventures of Percy would be a great start for a title.
  7. Share your favorite quote. Never, never, never give up ~Winston Churchill

Next are the questions for the awesome people I am nominating:

  1. What is your favorite movie?
  2. What helps you to relax?
  3. What is your biggest achievement?
  4. What scares you the most and why?
  5. What is your dream job?
  6. Where is your favorite vacation spot and why?
  7. What is your favorite day of the week and why?

My nominees are:

https://vrein11.wordpress.com (Horses Dirt and Motherhood)

https://jaiynah.wordpress.com (Dammit)

http://invitedbygrace.com

https://raisingalexthegreat.wordpress.com

http://storiesofourboys.com

If you have some time go and check these awesome blogs out!! Thanks again for the nomination and thank you all for reading!!!

6 thoughts on “Real Neat Blog Award

  1. Congratulations on your first blogging award!! And thank you for passing this honor along to me! 🙂 Love your answers. I have always LOVED To Kill a Mockingbird as well. I long for simpler times too!! I don’t know what kind of cancer you had, but I hope it never never comes back. Bless you; I cannot imagine!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congrats on the award! You certainly deserve it. 🙂 I loved learning more about you! I love that you wrote a book at the age of 12. Clearly, writing has been in your soul for a long time. I continue to enjoy your posts, and I am very touched by your courage and your never give up attitude. And thank you for thinking of me for this award…. I am so honored.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

