Training for the gym?

Due to wind chills and not being able to go outside I have agreed to try the gym again. This time we will be attending a new gym and I am hoping this gym will be filled with nice people wearing regular clothes. Even though I am very grateful for personal trainer’s equipment I need to change it up a little. I had to force myself to go over there today and workout so I know I need a change of scenery.

Since I know a gym is looming in my future I have been trying to step it up a little so I am ready for the gym. I am not sure why I am admitting this but I have actually been looking up machines online so I will have knowledge of how they work. I just do not want another embarrassing situation. I have also been trying to push myself on the elliptical at personal trainers. Side note on that I was really thinking I was being lazy because every time I got on the dang elliptical my regular routine seemed very hard. After a couple of days or maybe even a week of this personal trainer admitted that he amped up the elliptical to make it harder. Well played personal trainer, well-played. Anyway I am trying to learn more about gym equipment and I am trying different programs on the elliptical so I will be ready for anything on the more high-tech gym kind. I am also giving myself little pep talks. “This time will be different” “You got this” Not really helping but whatever.

Will I have more powder on than the other people at the gym? Probably. Will I be wearing a sports bra? Heck no! Will I be sweating more than everyone else? The answer is yes. I am ready to tackle this gym thing again. I have my powder, deodorant and regular bra ready to go. The only thing missing is a pair of blinders. You know the ones horses wear. Than I wouldn’t be able to see anyone looking at me and my baggy gym clothes. Wish me luck; I have two more days until gym day.

2014-12-08 001 002

Leave a Reply

