You don’t have to give up hope

During the struggles of life it is hard not to give up hope. It is actually very easy to give up; but don’t. Please don’t give up hope. Through all of the infertility, loss and cancer I wanted to give up so many times but I didn’t. And now I get to watch my daughter grow up; which at one time I didn’t think it would be possible.

Today as I gave my daughter a bath watching the foam letters float around; all I could think about was how four years ago I really didn’t think this would be possible. All of the little things that I get to do with her that would have never happened if I would have given up hope.

After we lost our son there was still hope. Hope for peace and hope for another baby. We were lucky to receive both.

When I think back to those dark days of chemo there was hope. Hope to be cured and hope to never have to go through it again. So far it has come true.

Whether you hope, wish, pray or do all three keep on. Whatever anyone tells you keep hoping for the best possible outcome. You may be surprised how truly wonderful that outcome can be 🙂

Edited Blog pic

4 thoughts on “You don’t have to give up hope

  1. I meant to comment on this last night when I read it and was too tired! This post is beautiful and love that you included the picture at the bottom! I am amazed at all you have overcome and hope you have a great new year 🙂

    Like

    1. Thanks April! I hope you have a good New Year too!! Btw if you have tons of comments from me on your blog it’s because for some reason it wouldn’t let me post and then Avery kept pushing buttons lol. Thanks for saying something about the picture too! I was a little worried that it didn’t turn out the best 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

