I still love you

In the middle of the night when you wake me I still love you

In the morning when you won’t get dressed I still love you

When you won’t eat supper I still love you

When you get in trouble I still love you

If you are mad at me I still love you

If I get frustrated I still love you

If you don’t understand something the first or second time I still love you

If I am tired I still love you

Even when I am busy I still love you

Whatever it is good or bad I will still love you. We are all human and make mistakes. We fall down, we get back up. Life has up and downs but together we will be okay. I always want you to know I still love you.

cropped-2014-05-11-001-002.jpg

11 thoughts on “I still love you

      1. I agree, sometimes I just want to put him to bed early so I don’t have to deal with him. (Getting him to sleep on purpose almost never happens!) But I instantly regret it as soon as he’s sleeping and I’ve had a couple minutes to myself I feel like the worst mom ever. I’ll try and tell him I love him more and be more patient now haha.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Now that Avery is getting into more and more things like sitting on the table is her new thing I feel like all I do is scold her. I always end up beating myself up at the end of the day.

    Like

Leave a Reply

