Exercise

So, if you would have told me a year ago that I would be blogging I would have told you that you are crazy. If you would have said I would be exercising and loving it I would have laughed and said shut your little mouth 😉 But now both are true. So after having two babies in two years, being on bed rest and chemo I gained some weight. Okay a lot of weight. When I was pregnant I ate whatever I wanted. None of it was good for me. I was the girl stuffing her face in any given drive-thru. I didn’t really discriminate. So about this time last year I decided to try and lose weight. I am incredibly cheap and looking at all of those clothes in my closet that were too small and not wanting to buy all new clothes motivated me. Plus I was sick of feeling sluggish and well, fat. So it began, I started by going to my dad’s house and working out. He has a weight machine and an elliptical. I started slow but I can now say I have lost 10 pounds to date which may not seem like a lot for exercising for a year but I fought for every little pound. Once spring and summer FINALLY came to Wisconsin we started hiking and walking outside. I even run a little. Very little but I do try. I usually work out with my dad and he has been by “personal trainer” He really does motivate me. It’s kinda hard to say no when he calls or just comes over 😉 Word of advice if you are unsure that you want to work out don’t have a parent be your workout buddy. They will drag you against your will because you are their child and they can. But that is exactly what I need 🙂 I actually do feel better too. Of course I still have “chemo brain” and feel like I could sleep for 20 hours a day but it is getting better. I have more energy and I am happy to report my clothes do fit a little better. My advice to anyone that wants to start exercising but is too scared or embarrassed, start slow and they do have this wonderful little website called Pinterest that provides you with tons of workouts that you can do in the privacy of your own home.   So now that we are in a beautiful new season, fall I have been able to take some pictures on some of my hikes and walks. Here they are hope you enjoy them 🙂  2014-09-20 001 001 2014-09-20 001 008 2014-09-23 001 007 2014-09-23 001 008

Leave a Reply

